Another chance to catch what is shaping up to be a well-conceived symposium

It’s crazy that it is September and I already have a booked February and March 2013 and something (I’ll write about later when I know more) for July 2013.

On the eve of my departure to interpret experiences of the civilians including Blacks at Antietam National Battlefield during the 1862 Maryland Campaign, I wanted to inform y’all of the February 2013 symposium “Lest We Forget: A Conference on Enslavement and Emancipation.” This will be hosted thanks in large part to the Prince William County (Virginia) Historic Preservation Department, who have been kind to me for a long time. I was asked to give a talk on my current research obsession, the Silas Omohundro family of Richmond, Virginia.

I was lucky enough to speak at the Association for the Study of African-American Life & History (ASALH) conference in 2011 on them and again for Prince William County in February 2012. I am personally excited to see so many of my friends and colleagues participating. I will get you the conference schedule as it becomes available. Also, the website in the flyer is not valid but the dates and location are.

Pleaes click here for the informational flyer. PWCConference Flyer

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

